A Splendid SAMO Sunday

October 20, 2009

fullviewcar

sideviewcar

 

hats

necklaces

quirkygal

I live for Sundays. They’re either Fundays wild, lazy and Tivo-filled or productively inspiring. This week mine happened to be the latter. I began my journey with a trip to the Santa Monica Museum of Art for a little vintage fair and auction then I arrived at the pearly gates of the Santa Monica Vintage Fashion Expo. This heavenly civic center held goods so gorgeous that I just buzzed about and stared and admired like a crazed cat. We’re talking Bob Mackie, Zandra Rhodes, Paul Poiret kind of vintage my friends. And there were outlandish hats and accessories for days and days and days…Last but not least, look who I ran into in a corner booth–the cutest quirkiest little artist vendor–possibly a Tavi Gevinson in the making?

 

A thrilling day. I am still giddy! 

Leave a Reply

