Man Shops Globe, Women Salivate Worldwide

October 7, 2009

anthroviewing

anthrochandelier

anthrocards

anthroowl

anthro3

anthro

anthro2

anthroaddition

So I just returned from the Man Shops Globe LA premiere and as boring as you will find the show itself (snoozorama), your jaw may still drop at Anthropologie’s blasé attitude about knocking-off the world’s antiques. Listen, I’m still inspired by every bit of their home goods and especially their visual merchandising, but since when was it cool to scream design postmodernism (aka “idea theft”) from the high mountaintops? I’m not gonna picket on Beverly Drive or anything–I guess it’s a tough job. And my living room’s still glad someone’s doin’ it.

One Response to “Man Shops Globe, Women Salivate Worldwide”

  1. maria k. said

    I am dying to see this… I would LOVE his job, although I didn’t realize they were knocking things off. I thought it would be more to the effect that they endorse and support foreign artists and help the world. Damn anthropologie that i love!

Leave a Reply

