Lost and Found

September 22, 2009

caysfLOGO

Not sure if you’ve ever heard of it, but I suffer from Vintage Hoarders Syndrome, aka VHS. Old stuff=my biggest vice. Really, it’s a sickness–I am that girl you see leaving the flea markets with so much random old goodness that I can’t see over the mound of stuff in my arms.

 

A few months ago, my friend Patrick threw a fab party for the opening of the LA Antiques Show and I found a woman with a vintage print company who is equally enthused by past goods, although maybe not as ill with VHS. Above is one of hundreds of prints (doctored by moi) from 1920s Parisian fashion journals that she has collected. In the dinosaur days of fashion, before runway shows, the illustrations were meant to showcase the couture collections and applied via hand with pochoir and metal stencils. Take a peek at the detail. They make AMAZING gifts.
 

Susan Benjamin Rare Prints & Maps

Leave a Reply

