Can I Be Any More Camp??

September 1, 2009

brigittemybrigitte2

Call me crazy, but we could all use a little bit more cliché in our lives–especially these days when everyone and their dog seem to be taking serious to a new extreme. Hence, my pup Brigitte Bardot. She may not be blonde, but those brown eyes are dead ringers for the real deal’s (plus the latter is a mayjah animal rights activist in case you didn’t know). My Brigitte is the poster child for why when considering a pet, YOU MUST ADOPT. “La Brig,” as we like to call her, came from the South Central pound via Much Love Animal Rescue (SUCH a great org) with a neck injury from another dog and a nasty cold. With a little TLC, just six months later she has become the love of my life and everyone in it (it has even been suggested that she become a therapy dog for all of our depressed friends:)

The real Brigitte pic is via Gypset Style (get it? gypsy + jet set = gypset), yet another great contribution from Assouline and the pride and joy of my ever-growing collection. 

PS : Don’t fret my pets, La Brig received many a treat for her modeling duties today! Oh and you can vote for her in the Cutest Dog Competition by clicking the link.

4 Responses to “Can I Be Any More Camp??”

  1. Lauren said

    Oh Bren…you know how I love Brigitte and this pic is claaaassic. Well done. And Brigitte IS my pet therapy already btw!!! And I LOVE your blog!! Yay!

  2. […] time to zen-out and then test-out my new machine. We ate Zooma Sushi (forget Nobu), brought Brigitte Bardot down to the beach for sunset with vino, nightswam under a full moon, surfed too big of waves for […]

  3. […] was practicing my still life skills yesterday and per usual, Brigitte Bardot stole the show. I kid you not my friends, she pranced her furry little canine self right into the […]

  4. […] for a verrrrrry long time! Big apologies, the dog sorta ate my homework this week! (Do you remember Brigitte Bardot?) I’ve been so incredibly busy getting the vintage site rolling and have even been toying […]

Leave a Reply

